

News Release

2024 IOWA FFA CHAPTER WEBSITE LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

96th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Chapter Website Leadership Development Event (LDE) was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2024. 12 chapters participated in this year's LDE. The first place chapter for the event was the Postville FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Ryan Holthaus. The second place chapter for the event was the Osage FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Malayne Meyer.

This event is designed to encourage development of a website to promote the local FFA chapter. It is designed to stimulate the technological implementation of computer skills and web page design. Any number of members are encouraged to develop and maintain the website, but one member is designated to present the features of their respective website. The Iowa FFA Chapter Website LDE was made possible with support from the Carroll Area FFA Chapter through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Chapter Website LDE are listed below.

e FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
Madelyn Connell	Postville	Gold
Taylor Swenson, Marley Kerrick, and Renae Newton	Osage	Gold
Haylee Wachter, Cadence Heilman, and Kylee Chesterman	Stuart	Gold
Tony Sprank and Hope Griebel	Bellevue	Gold
Jordyn Crosman	Ogden	Gold
Jestina Falconer and Trev Griffin	Oskaloosa	Gold
Madeline Lenz, Kaia Davis, and Kyra Irlbeck	Carroll	Silver
Addison Dow, Elleson Nothwehr, and Rylee Pulliam	Clarinda	Silver
Taylor Waltz	Earlham	Silver
Brandon Frush	LaPorte City	Silver
Aiden Bottjen	Mapleton	Silver
Mikayla Meyer	Orange City	Silver
	Taylor Swenson, Marley Kerrick, and Renae Newton Haylee Wachter, Cadence Heilman, and Kylee Chesterman Tony Sprank and Hope Griebel Jordyn Crosman Jestina Falconer and Trev Griffin Madeline Lenz, Kaia Davis, and Kyra Irlbeck Addison Dow, Elleson Nothwehr, and Rylee Pulliam Taylor Waltz Brandon Frush Aiden Bottjen	Madelyn Connell Taylor Swenson, Marley Kerrick, and Renae Newton Osage Haylee Wachter, Cadence Heilman, and Kylee Chesterman Tony Sprank and Hope Griebel Bellevue Jordyn Crosman Ogden Jestina Falconer and Trev Griffin Oskaloosa Madeline Lenz, Kaia Davis, and Kyra Irlbeck Addison Dow, Elleson Nothwehr, and Rylee Pulliam Clarinda Taylor Waltz Brandon Frush LaPorte City Aiden Bottjen Mapleton

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of more than 19,800 student members as part of 263 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.